”One day you will be able to love yourself.” – Anneka’s body image journey

LEYAH SHANKS

The gorgeous Anneka is 28 and from Nottingham.

unnamed 


So, I was bulimic.
I came from quite the broken family and, spent most of my school life receiving constant taunts from other kids pretty much from primary school age upwards.
“You’re too fat to play with us.”

“You’re a tramp.”

“It’s not normal to have belly rolls.”


  Man, I hated school.
So in my teens, I got ill. Just your standard, run of the mill bug that caused me to be sick quite a few times and it made me feel empty and, kinda thin. Hey presto, I was hooked.
For many years I continued to make that empty feeling happen. My Mum was skint and there I was, eating her out of house and home and throwing away all that precious food down the toilet. I got found out when my sister opened the loo one day and…

View original post 1,036 more words

Leave a Reply

Follow BraveGirl™ on WordPress.com
